Birding Balfate

Thanks to FUNAVID I had the opportunity to do a little birding these days passed, I got me some new lifers and probably a couple more if someone can lend a helping hand ID`ing them.

Balfate is a rural community in the Department of Colón on thr Atlantic area of Honduras, wonderful beaches,,,but the access is somewhat rugged.

Without further delay here is the list and the pics.

Black Shouldered Kite
Golden Fronted Woodpecker
Great Tailed Grackle
Red Billed Pigeon
A Flycatcher of sorts
Montezuma Oropendola
Great Kiskadee
Keel Billed Toucan
Brown Jay
Clay Colored Robin
Pale Billed Woodpecker
Swallow ???
Bat Falcon
Inca Dove
Masked Tityra
Turkey Vulture
Brown Pelican
Great Egret
Blue Black Grassquit
Rufous Tailed Hummer

This Red Billed Pigeon was nesting on a palm tree near the door of my room
null

3 in a row…Whimbrel, Gull? and a UN´id species of plover
null

Bat Falcon…this bird made my morning….GREAT!

One of my favorite Birds in the World….The Great Tailed Grackle

Another new one for my life list…Whimbrel
null
null

NOW! Here´s where it gets nasty…Folks I really need a hand ID`ing these birds, I have some ideas and with yours im sure we`ll get it straight, they are all lifers for me.

Kingbird???
null

More Kigbirds???
null

Black-bellied Plover
null

Ruddy Turnstones


~ por Luis Daniel en septiembre 20, 2007.

Deja un comentario

 
