Roseate Spoonbills

This is a nice bird to spot the pink tones vary. ive seen really pink birds and some that are more whiteish…common in our wetlands. This photos were taken in La Moskitia.

~ por Luis Daniel en febrero 28, 2008.

5 comentarios to “Roseate Spoonbills”

  1. Great photos! We only find these guys way down south of us, never in Illinois! One of our nieces favorite birds though!

  2. Yeah…very warm climate species that one…you should see them when theyre totally pink…very nice…Good birding folks!

  3. Oh! Those are so pretty!

    Stupid question: What do you mean by lifer?

    I’m catching up on your blog. You have some great photos. I took some terrible photos of a red bird the other day. I’ll post them soon — even though they aren’t good. I can’t wait for you to tell me if I guess right or not.

  4. LG:
    Birders live for the new species they can watch, Honduras has 730 species and to date I have some 240 ish everytime I get a new one is a “life bird” for me…Birders from the States come to Honduras every year to get specific lifers like the Honduran Emerald Hummingbird.

    A very wanted lifer for me would be the Bald Eagle and the Snow Goose…

    So now you know everytime you identify a new bird in your yard that`s a lifer for you.😉

  5. Es increible la variedad de especies que hay en nuestro país… me encantan tus fotos son magníficas y creo que gente como ustedes son las que van llevando el nombre de nuestro país en alto por mostrar las maravillas que hay en él.

Responder

 
